bigjohn

There is many a good tune played on an old fiddle.

  • Warning! Elderly Person Blogging

    elderly1.jpg

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

    t-blogger.jpg

    lion-2.jpg

  • My Life and Times

    I was born in 1939 BC.
    That’s ‘Before Computers’.

    Luckily I survived the following events in my life, such as

    World War II, The London Blitz, Rationing, and worst of all… Archbishop Temple’s School.

    me-poster.jpg

    me-r-book.jpg

    a-b-t-1.jpg

    During the mid 1950s I was enjoying Rock ‘n’ Roll and being a first generation teenager, when suddenly, just like Elvis, I found myself in uniform during ‘The Cold War’…and then

    copy-me-rr.jpg

    me-w-badge.jpg

    wed-baby.jpg

    I became ‘a family’. Which meant that I sort of missed the ‘swinging sixties’, but still managed to look a complete prat in the 70s, just like everyone else.

    copy-of-70s.jpg

    me-pit.jpg

    golf-dinner.jpg

    During the ‘Thatcher Years’ I lost my hair and a lot of people lost a good deal more. My career fluctuated to say the least as I was demoted, promoted, fired and hired a number of times, but still I managed to stagger on into a welcome retirement and to celebrate 56 years of happy marriage.

  • April 2011
    M T W T F S S
    « Mar   May »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    252627282930  
  • Meta

  • RSS Validated.

    valid-rss.png
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 556 other followers

Dave’s dodgy dialogue.

Posted by Big John on April 5, 2011

I see that our ‘Dave’ is on a visit to Pakistan. I hope that he doesn’t mention the cricket or he could upset them as much as he did last year when he accused “elements” in that country of exporting terrorism .

Now, obviously after careful consideration, he is going to share secret information
with Pakistani security agents for dealing with IEDs (improvised explosive devices), the roadside bombs used by the Taliban to kill our soldiers. How long does he think that it will take for those same “elements” (they didn’t go away Dave) to pass on this information to insurgents heading for Afghanistan ?

Oh!.. and before I forget, he has promised £650 million ($1 billion +) in aid for education in Pakistan, just as plans for new schools are being ‘shelved’ all over the UK due to his government’s cutbacks. He even has the nerve to tell the Pakistanis that … “Many of your richest people are getting away without paying much tax at all – and that’s not fair” ! 

Would some kind Muslim please…

….      throw a shoe at him !

2 Responses to “Dave’s dodgy dialogue.”

  1. rummuser said

    There must be something going on somewhere that ordinary Indians like me do not understand or can even imagine of, to warrant the continuing doles that the West keeps throwing at Pakistan. Time and again Pakistan has let the West down, has used the funding to fight disastrous wars with India, but still keeps getting the dole. The poor of the rich countries enriching the rich of the poor countries.

  2. Ginnie said

    You hit a nerve with me when you mentioned that the UK is cutting $$$ to improve schools and sending those $$$ overseas. I think that George Bush has ruined our country by starting that damn war against Iraq … the money that’s gone down the drain because of that is sinful and could have gone to saving our country and helping our allies in need. Did you notice how quickly he dodged those shoes ??? He was/is a great dodger !!

Leave a Reply

 
