bigjohn

There is many a good tune played on an old fiddle.

  • Warning! Elderly Person Blogging

    elderly1.jpg

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

    t-blogger.jpg

    lion-2.jpg

  • Awarded by Terri. Click below for 'Island Writer'.

  • My Life and Times

    I was born in 1939 BC. That's 'Before Computers'. Luckily I survived the following events in my life, such as World War II, The London Blitz, Rationing, and worst of all... Archbishop Temple's School.

    me-poster.jpg

    me-r-book.jpg

    a-b-t-1.jpg

    During the mid 1950s I was enjoying Rock 'n' Roll and being a first generation teenager, when suddenly, just like Elvis, I found myself in uniform during 'The Cold War'...and then

    copy-me-rr.jpg

    me-w-badge.jpg

    wed-baby.jpg

    I became 'a family'. Which meant that I sort of missed the 'swinging sixties', but still managed to look a complete prat in the 70s, just like everyone else.

    copy-of-70s.jpg

    me-pit.jpg

    golf-dinner.jpg

    During the 'Thatcher Years' I lost my hair and a lot of people lost a good deal more. My career fluctuated to say the least as I was demoted, promoted, fired and hired a number of times, but still I managed to stagger on into a welcome retirement and to celebrate 50 years of happy marriage.
  • October 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Nov »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta

  • RSS Validated.

    valid-rss.png
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 47 other followers

“Easy Life” Riders.

Posted by Big John on October 20, 2008

Did you see the latest absurd PR stunt that some ‘palace prat’ has dreamed up for our two ‘piss-artist’ princes ?

Yes, it’s the same old story ! .. After being seen staggering out of some ‘Hooray Henry’ nightspot, we have the usual ‘macho’ shots of Willy and ‘the ginger spare’ dressed like bloody ‘starship troopers’ taking part in some charity bike race in Africa, accompanied by their team of protection officers, who are paid for by the British taxpayers.

I understand that this race hopes to raise about £250,000 for three worthy charities, which is probably about as much as this duo run up in bar bills at ‘Whisky Mist’ and ‘Boujis’ when they are partying with the likes of Paris Hilton and Christine Aguilera (whoever they might be ?  ;-) ).

I’d be more impressed if this pair did some real ‘behind the scenes’ charity work, or any real work come to that, and stopped pissing about pretending to be action heroes like helicopter rescue pilots and ‘front line’ soldiers: but then again, as a republican, I have to say .. Keep it up boys ! .. for the more you and your cousins show the British public what a load of lazy hedonistic arseholes you really are, the more chance there is that your ‘Marie Antoinette’ of a pampered ‘Papa’ …

… may not make it to the throne !

4 Responses to ““Easy Life” Riders.”

  1. Pamela said

    Yes, the “if you give ‘em enough rope, they’ll hang themselves” effect, hopefully.

    I used to be fairly ambivalent about the royals, considering that their contribution to marketing Britain and British business abroad probably did something towards making up for their cost, but these two chav prices have changed my mind on the whole lot entirely.

  2. Ginnie said

    “Keep it up boys ! .. for the more you and your cousins show the British public what a load of lazy hedonistic arseholes you really are, the more chance there is that your ‘Marie Antoinette’ of a pampered ‘Papa’ …
    … may not make it to the throne !”

    And how do you really feel, John?

  3. Can the whole ruddy lot I say.
    ha ha
    JWL

  4. We know they are a waste of space and a waste of public money. The Prince Regent was too but he at least built the Brighton Pavilion, which is a well loved icon of my youth.

    OK, so we know all this. Now what? Are we going to have a revolution, like the French? A guillotine in Traf’ Square under Nelson’s Column?

    No, I didn’t think so. But do call me if you change your mind.

    Right, now I’m off to make a cup of tea and think about something else.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

