bigjohn

There is many a good tune played on an old fiddle.

  • Warning! Elderly Person Blogging

    elderly1.jpg

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

    t-blogger.jpg

    lion-2.jpg

  • Awarded by Terri. Click below for 'Island Writer'.

  • My Life and Times

    I was born in 1939 BC. That's 'Before Computers'. Luckily I survived the following events in my life, such as World War II, The London Blitz, Rationing, and worst of all... Archbishop Temple's School.

    me-poster.jpg

    me-r-book.jpg

    a-b-t-1.jpg

    During the mid 1950s I was enjoying Rock 'n' Roll and being a first generation teenager, when suddenly, just like Elvis, I found myself in uniform during 'The Cold War'...and then

    copy-me-rr.jpg

    me-w-badge.jpg

    wed-baby.jpg

    I became 'a family'. Which meant that I sort of missed the 'swinging sixties', but still managed to look a complete prat in the 70s, just like everyone else.

    copy-of-70s.jpg

    me-pit.jpg

    golf-dinner.jpg

    During the 'Thatcher Years' I lost my hair and a lot of people lost a good deal more. My career fluctuated to say the least as I was demoted, promoted, fired and hired a number of times, but still I managed to stagger on into a welcome retirement and to celebrate 50 years of happy marriage.
  • August 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12345
    6789101112
    13141516171819
    20212223242526
    2728293031  
  • Meta

  • RSS Validated.

    valid-rss.png
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 57 other followers

Deluded ‘Dubya’.

Posted by Big John on August 30, 2007

I gather that the latest news from ‘Planet Bush’ is that ‘Dubya’ is unhappy with ‘Eye-Ran’ and has … “authorised our military commanders in Iraq to confront Tehran’s murderous activities’’. Not to mention nicking Iranian citizens on the streets of Baghdad just to raise the tension a bit… He added … “I will take all actions necessary to protect our troops“. No, he doesn’t mean that he will bring them home. He means that he may start another little ‘war on terror’. 

Old ‘mission accomplished’ George ran true to form in a recent speech when he listed America’s historical conflicts and repeatedly said the US had “got the job done” and would continue to do so. Now there’s a man who knows his history !

Speaking to thousands of military veterans (does he claim to be one ?) at the American Legion convention, the ‘good ole boy’ said that if the US was driven out of the Middle East … “the region would be dramatically transformed in a way that could imperil the civilised world“. He forgot the bit about the oil !

Why does this ‘born again’ idiot still ramble on about Iraq being linked to the September 11 attacks on the World Trade Centre in 2001? … Next he will be telling us about ‘weapons of mass destruction’ !

This moron in the White House seems to have as much understanding of the situation in Iraq and Afghanistan as those loony Korean evangelists, who thought that they could convert the Taliban to Christianity.

As this religious nutter of a president nears the end of his term in office I have to hope that God doesn’t speak to him again, as their last little chat resulted in one almighty cock-up !

Judging by the massive new United States Embassy in Baghdad, already being called ‘Fortress America’, lunatic George seems to think that the US will be in Iraq for quite some time. Unfortunately the building seems to have been designed to convey no confidence in the Iraqi people and little hope for their future; so let us hope that this time, unlike Saigon, there is plenty of room …

…   to land the helicopters on the roof !

6 Responses to “Deluded ‘Dubya’.”

  1. “the region would be dramatically transformed in a way that could imperil the civilised world“ – I think George has already accomplished this quite nicely.

    I think if he starts another war, George should have to go to the battlefield like in the old days.

  2. Betty said

    I would hope that even God has given up on George by now.

  3. Maria said

    What can I say. When it comes to George W. I find words fail me. Betty said, “I would hope that even God has given up on George by now.”

    Well Betty, I was taught God never gives up on anyone. It makes me wonder if God knows what he is doing.

    If I sound bitter, please remember it is early morning and I am still on my first cup of coffee.

  4. While this idiot, Bush, has been in power he has also destroyed the democratic republic and the American people will have to fight hard to regain their rights.

    JWL

  5. Ginnie said

    John: I am ashamed that he is our King…oops, I mean President…and I agree with all your commenters… especially about how hard it will be for the Americans to regain any sort of status in the world. GDubya has re-instated the “Ugly American” and it makes me sick.

  6. Terri said

    I agree with Maria and Ginnie….it’s downright embarrassing what this idiot comes out with!
    JUST loved his latest ramble about Craig, the gay Sen. from Idaho. Did you happen to catch that? Something about the Senator having a “clean slate.” OH RIGHT! GOD, what a bunch of hypocrits and I’m ashamed to live in the same country as them!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

