bigjohn

There is many a good tune played on an old fiddle.

  • Warning! Elderly Person Blogging

    elderly1.jpg

    Creative Commons License
    This work is licensed under a Creative Commons License.

    t-blogger.jpg

    lion-2.jpg

  • Awarded by Terri. Click below for 'Island Writer'.

  • My Life and Times

    I was born in 1939 BC. That's 'Before Computers'. Luckily I survived the following events in my life, such as World War II, The London Blitz, Rationing, and worst of all... Archbishop Temple's School.

    me-poster.jpg

    me-r-book.jpg

    a-b-t-1.jpg

    During the mid 1950s I was enjoying Rock 'n' Roll and being a first generation teenager, when suddenly, just like Elvis, I found myself in uniform during 'The Cold War'...and then

    copy-me-rr.jpg

    me-w-badge.jpg

    wed-baby.jpg

    I became 'a family'. Which meant that I sort of missed the 'swinging sixties', but still managed to look a complete prat in the 70s, just like everyone else.

    copy-of-70s.jpg

    me-pit.jpg

    golf-dinner.jpg

    During the 'Thatcher Years' I lost my hair and a lot of people lost a good deal more. My career fluctuated to say the least as I was demoted, promoted, fired and hired a number of times, but still I managed to stagger on into a welcome retirement and to celebrate 50 years of happy marriage.
  • January 2007
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  
  • Meta

  • RSS Validated.

    valid-rss.png
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 48 other followers

‘Hard time’ for Tony ?

Posted by Big John on January 30, 2007

The bloody mess that is our ‘Home Office’ has been all over the newspapers and TV news for weeks …

More than 300 convicted sex offenders are missing across the UK !

The Home Secretary tells judges to give softer sentences to ease prison overcrowding and convicted criminals walk free !

High risk prisoners put in open prisons and escape abscond !

The Youth Justice Board head quits over youth prisons’ overcrowding !

Risk of being a victim of crime in England and Wales rises for the first time since 1995 ! 

Senior civil servant suspended over failure to update police records of Britons convicted abroad !

…     and all the rest !    …

…   and blustering John Reid hasn’t got a clue how to deal with any of it.

Well I’ve got an idea how to solve some of the problems, and also please many of our young British Muslims at the same time …

Introduce Sharia Law ! … A few beheadings, stonings, floggings and amputations will work wonders, and free up lots of cell space in our overflowing prisons.

OK. So I’m only kidding, ;-)  but it would be nice to see ‘the punishment fit the crime’ once again in this country, instead of villians being given a ‘get out of jail free’ card in too many instances.

I just hope, with our prisons full to bursting at the moment, that someone is keeping an empty cell free to accommodate a crook who should have been ‘banged up’ years ago …

…      Well I can dream, can’t I ?    :evil:

5 Responses to “‘Hard time’ for Tony ?”

  1. anan said

    … maybe if some of these sex offenders were allowed four wives under Shari’ah law, they wouldn’t have any energy left for destroying society.

    Just think of the nag factor, alone!

  2. Jackshian said

    Steady on there John or you might infringe a prisoners human rights.

    I read that the prison population consists of 11000 foreigners who could be transfered back to their own countries to serve their sentence but the prisoner has to agree to go, and big surprise they aint keen (it costs £36 grand per annum to keep each one banged up .. how is this possible?)

    Also many druggie prisoners are getting legal aid to sue the government because they are being forced to give up taking drugs which is against their human rights.

    Think I’ll just pop out and mug some poor old duffer and see if I can get myself imprisoned, although its unlikely unless I can find a politician to attack .. sleep easy in your beds everyone.

  3. Terri said

    A punishment to fit the crime would indeed by a novel idea here in America also.
    BY the way….I’d never heard that saying before that you left on my blog the other day about the “whores drawers” and I thought I’d die laughing! You really are TOO funny! That was a good one! And with a sick doggie here…I really need to laugh, so thanks for that, John.

  4. Terri said

    Opps, sorry….that, of course, was supposed to be “be” a novel idea.

  5. Ginnie said

    I am convinced that we are living in a SICK, SICK world. It’s the same over here, John, and noone seems to be able to solve the problem. Why don’t you run for office?

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

